2013 Nobel Prize in Physics God Particle

2013 Nobel Prize in Physics God Particle... Nobel prizes have begun to find their winners. After the announcement of the winners of the Nobel Prize in Medicine yesterday, the winners of the Nobel Prize in Physics were announced today. The Nobel Prize in Physics went to two scientists who predicted the existence of the god particle.
The 2013 Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded to Belgian François Englert and British scientist Peter W. Higgs.

The Nobel Committee announced that Peter Higgs and François Englert were awarded the prize for predicting the existence of a god particle.

Karolinska Institute, which made a statement today in Stockholm, the capital of Switzerland, stated that the Higgs Boson theory constitutes the central part of the standard model of particle physics, which explains how the world was formed.
British scientist Peter W. Higgs and his Belgian colleague François Englert will share the award of 1 million 250 thousand dollars.

The 2013 Nobel Prize in Medicine was awarded this year to James Rothman and Randy Schekman of the USA and Thomas Sudhof of Germany. Three researchers were awarded for their work revealing how the circulatory system of cells is organized.


British physicist Peter Higgs shakes hands with Belgian physicist Francois Englert before a scientific seminar in Meyrin

Source : ntvmsnbc

📩 08/10/2013 14:31

Be the first to comment

Leave a response

Your email address will not be published.