Ministry of Science, Industry and Technology established "Pharmaceutical Industry Technical Committee"

The Ministry of Science, Industry and Technology will assist in the determination of the pharmaceutical industry policy in Turkey according to the conditions of the day and the requirements of technology, to ensure the balanced and rapid development of the industry in line with the principles and objectives included in the development plans and programs, and to encourage the pharmaceutical industry sector. Pharmaceutical Industry Technical Committee was formed to create a structure. The committee will consist of 35 members. Decisions taken by the committee will be advisory in nature.

The Communiqué on the Formation and Duties of the Pharmaceutical Industry Technical Committee of the Ministry of Science, Industry and Technology was published in the Official Gazette. The Communiqué includes the assignment of the Pharmaceutical Industry Technical Committee (ILACTEK), which consists of public institutions and organizations and relevant sector representatives, in the studies to be carried out regarding the issues within the scope of the pharmaceutical industry products legislation, the technical legislation published or to be published regarding these products, and the solution of the problems that may be encountered in their implementation. It covers the working procedures and principles regarding the committee.


Pharmaceutical Industry Technical Committee (ILACTEK) will consist of 35 members. Two members representing the General Directorate of Industry in the Committee, General Directorate of European Union and Foreign Relations, General Directorate of Science and Technology, General Directorate of Industrial Zones, General Directorate of Industrial Product Safety and Inspection, Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Labor and Social Security, Ministry of Health , Ministry of Customs and Trade, Ministry of Economy, Ministry of National Defense, Undersecretariat of Treasury, Social Security Institution, Public Procurement Authority, KOSGEB, Turkish Standards Institute, Turkish Patent Institute, Turkish Scientific and Technological Research Council, Union of Chambers and Commodity Exchanges of Turkey, Researcher Pharmaceutical Company Association (AİFD), Pharmaceutical Industry Employers' Association (İEİS), Turkish Pharmaceutical Industry Association (TİSD), Turkish Pharmacists Association, All Pharmacist Cooperatives Association, Turkish Medical Association, Evidence-Based Medicine Association, Clinical Research Association, Contract Research Organizations Association (SAKDER) and one member representing the Turkish Pharmacology Association. The Committee will consist of three members representing the Presidency of the Council of Higher Education from three universities and two members representing the Turkish Medicines and Medical Devices Agency.


Committee members will be determined by the relevant organizations for 2 years at the request of the Ministry. If the member representing an organization is replaced by the relevant organization, the Ministry will be informed. The new member will serve until completing the remaining term. It will be essential that the appointed members attend the committee meetings on a regular basis. The membership of the representative who does not attend three consecutive meetings without a valid excuse will be dropped and a new representative will be determined by the relevant institution to complete the remaining time.


Committee decisions will be advisory in nature. Its decisions will be evaluated by the Ministry. The Communiqué will enter into force as of today.
drug research


Source : news

📩 25/10/2013 23:44

Be the first to comment

Leave a response

Your email address will not be published.